A Little About Me

Hey there! I’m Christy,

Thank you for hangin’ out with me! I use the term “hangin’ out” because that’s what I’m all about. I. LOVE. HANGIN’. OUT. As you would probably guess, I’m an extrovert. My hang out crew consists of: Jesus, my hubby, my little mini hubby a.k.a. my toddler son, my core group of girlfriends, and of course YOU.

I believe in building relationships that seek truth, meeting people right where they are, and doing my best to follow God’s guidance daily. I finally figured out that I truly NEED Him. It is not just a want or a desire, it is a true NEED. I’m so grateful to God for linking this tidbit of wisdom from by brain to my heart. When my heart finally understood this, it was the beginning of a life change for me…the beginning of healing, the beginning of freedom.

I have battled several strongholds in my life ranging from chocolate, cheese dip, and Sonic vanilla cokes to more spiritually debilitating strongholds such as alcoholism, smoking, adultery, and same sex attraction. God has been by my side through them all and leaves me in amazement daily at where I am today compared to where I was just 7 years ago.

Because of God’s grace, I am no longer bound by alcohol or cigarettes, I am free from my past sexual sins, and I am free from the lesbian lifestyle I lived for so long. The relationship I have with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ is what makes all the difference.

I am an ex-college athlete who thinks I’ve still got it, that is until my 35 year old body brings me back to reality. I was a teacher and high school coach for several years until my son was born. Now I’m a stay at home mom and work part time at a counseling center. I love to watch sports of all kinds, be outdoors, and of course “kick it” with my hangout crew.

My prayer is that you will be encouraged by the words you read here and that this will be a place of comfort, peace, rest, and laughter as we explore the beauty of God’s workmanship in each of our lives. I pray that you see yourself as a new creation in Christ and that you truly understand who you are in Him. What an amazing God we serve!

God Bless,

Christy

Leave a comment